Recommended Reading!

http://www.thefrisky.com/2012-09-21/girl-talk-why-im-an-out-and-proud-bisexual/

“[…] I walked back to my cubicle, shocked that, at an LGBT organization, anyone would assume that anyone else was straight. It surprised me that, in a space where identity politics and queer issues were discussed regularly, being in a relationship with a man would automatically signify me as a hetero. I suddenly realized that my identity as a bi woman would always be invisible. I would always be invisible. That is, unless I found a way to combat that invisibility.”

About fliponymous

Bisexual activist, thinker, writer, husband, father, Licensed Professional Counselor.
This entry was posted in Bisexuality, Recommended blog post and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Questions, comments, concerns?

