Some Links Of Note

Time to highlight some of the good stuff out there.

First, my friend Blake, author of the first guest post in this space, continues to spread his blogging wings. Check him out here.

An older one from Aoife O’Riordan that I somehow missed the first time around: We are not your afterthought. A great look at some serious biphobia in the GGGG press.

While it’s difficult to pick out just one post by philosopher Dan Fincke, this one is pretty important as well as entertaining.

Aud Traher, one of my personal favorites and a big influence and inspiration to me (the person who I looked to waaay back in my earliest “hey-I’m-out-of-the-closet-how-do-I-activist days for a role model), continues to try to educate the “hearts not parts” people on how they are Othering and devaluing both the Trans* community and the Bi community: Intent Means Jack And Squat And Jack Has Left Town

This is an examination of what happens when Allies begin to be put ahead of the communities they claim allyship with. This is where the Cookie, crumbles.

And no list of worthy links, in my mind, is complete without a little Brute Reason to top it off: Miri tells it like it is.

About fliponymous

Bisexual activist, thinker, writer, husband and father, non-traditional Graduate student, member BiNet USA Board of Directors. When I grow up I want to be an Existential/Feminist Psychotherapist, a community college instructor, and expand my work for bisexual visibility and equality for everyone in the QUILTBAG. This is my personal blog and the views here do not represent the official position of BiNet USA.
This entry was posted in Recommended blog post. Bookmark the permalink.

Questions, comments, concerns?

